Skip to content ↓

Staff Wellbeing Champion Forum

The Consortium Trust values our staff and believes that there is a strong correlation between happy supported employees and outstanding school practice.  In addition to our statutory duties as an ethical employer, the Trust launched our Well-being Champions network in July 2017. Each school and establishment is entitled to send a representative to our termly meetings that will be held at CMAT central in Halesworth.  

Who:  The Well-being Champion can be any member of staff, other than an immediate school leader.  For schools that are working within a partnership, each member school is entitled to send a representative.  Trust central staff and the ESCape Holiday School will also be entitled to representation.  
Why:  The network will be used as a constructive staff forum that will in turn improve the well-being and working practices of all colleagues – it is a place to share and develop solutions.

Terms of reference

To review and discuss the termly well-being audits;

To review the existing and future staff well-being support package;

To review and discuss the impact of work practices on well-being;

To consider innovative ways to raise school improvement through staff well-being;

To provide a sounding board for representatives to bring solution focussed discussions on the challenges that we all face.

 

Who is your Well being Champion?

Your Wellbeing Champion can signpost you to lots of support and information.  Please find the list of Wellbeing Champions across out Trust below:

Barnby & North Cove Primary School - Karen Sharman
You can email Karen, at:  k.sharman@bordersprimary.org

Consortium Central - Sam Cutler
You can email Sam, at:  curriculum@consortiumacademy.org

Glebeland Primary School - Diane Ives
You can email Diane, at:  office.glebeland@bordersprimary.org

Helmingham Primary School - Charlotte Salmon
You can email Charlotte, at:  c.salmon@helminghamprimary.org

Henley Primary School - Caroline Townshend
You can email Caroline, at:  caroline.townshend@henleyprimaryschool.net

Mendham Primary School - Jess Chamberlain
You can email Jess, at:  j.chamberlain@wvpschools.org

Middleton Primary School - Rachel Youngman
You can email Rachel, at:  r.youngman@yoxvalley.org

Rendlesham Primary School - Danielle Shipp
You can email Danielle, at:  dshipp@rendlesham.org

Southwold Primary School - Katy Last
You can email Katy, at:  k.last@southwoldprimaryschool.org

St. Edmunds Primary School - Sarah Stephenson
You can email Sarah, at: s.stephenson@wvpschools.org

Winterton Primary School - Kerry Herod
You can email Kerry at:  k.herod@wintertonprimary.org

Yoxford & Peasenhall - Julia Wright
You can email Julia, at: j.wright@yoxvalley.org

Wellbeing trustee

Our Trustee with responsibility for Wellbeing is Toby Slater-Robins.

Toby can be contacted by email at:  t.slater-robins@consortiumacademy.org




 

wellbeing champion enquiries

For enquiries regarding our Wellbeing Champions Forum, please contact Kirsten Ward, PA to the CEO by email at: businesssupport@consortiumacademy.org, or by telephone on:  01986 835670.